YOU AND I

If you can be my counterpart,

Are you ready for an intertwining of hands?

Because every step together is success

And every slip is a discourse.

O Partner, will the Sun or Moon make a difference

In our bond of trust which has to stay?

If there are rocks beside you,

I will make them useful

And not let those hurt you.

The fingers I raise will never be to accuse,

But to show that we’re one.

Do you promise

To never leave,

And to help me in need?

 

We had promised this years ago

And today, I am proud

That each one of us have aligned to it.

The memories of our smiles

Remind me of the good times.

But today, when the good bye smile has come to my front,

I can proudly say before I see you last –

We were a good partnership

You and I.

We will always be a good partnership

You and I.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

